Roundhay School General News RSS feed http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk Latest news from Roundhay School en-gb Return to School Arrangements - September 2017 http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/return-to-school-arrangements---september-2017/ Essential information about the return to school following the summer break and the opening of our new building, The Pavilion. Love Roundhay Celebration Week http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/view-pictures-from-our-love-roundhay-festival-party-today/ The Great Roundhay Feast completed our week long Love Roundhay celebrations. Red Kite Teacher Training http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/red-kite-teacher-training-/ As a partner with the Red Kite Alliance, Roundhay School supports an excellent school-led pathway to train new teachers through Red Kite Teacher Training. Morocco Community Project and Expedition http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/morocco-community-project-and-expedition/ With the summer holidays approaching a group of Y11 and Y12 students are putting in finals efforts with their fundraising for a trip to Morocco with Far Frontiers Expeditions. Celebrating Success - Cole Lawton-Challenger http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/celebrating-success---cole-lawton-challenger-in-the-voice-battkes-round/ Year 9 pupil Cole is through to the next round of the The Voice. Politics Matters http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/politics-matters/ Roundhay students attended a one-day Politics Matters competition in association with Leeds Beckett University. Celebrating Success - Sophie Gallo http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/celebrating-success--sophie-gallo-graduates-to-work-in-animation-/ Former 6th Form student, Sophie Gallo, has achieved a first class degree in Animation at the Arts University of Bournemouth. 60 Pupils Visit The Battlefields http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/60-pupils-visit-the-battlefileds/ This year’s Battlefields visit to the Somme and Ypres Salient was a resounding success. Celebrating Success - Sam Watson Under 16's National Champion http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/celebrating-success---samuel-watson/ Congratulations to Sam Watson on becoming National Under 16's Champion and a member of the Junior Olympic Cycling Squad. Love Roundhay Festival http://www.roundhayschool.org.uk/join-us-for-our-love-roundhay-festival/ The ‘Love Roundhay’ Festival (10th-14th July) is a week-long programme of enrichment and learning activities.