Secondary Campus and Sixth Form Open Morning is on Saturday 29th September, 9.30am-12.30pm

Holiday Dates 2018-2019 and Return to School Information

Please click on the link for the Leeds City Council holiday dates for the upcoming academic year 2018-2019.  Primary and Seconday key dates and training days are shown below. Please note dates may be subject to change.   Leeds City Council have also approved the school calendar for 2019-20, which you can access by clicking the link below.

Leeds School Calendar Dates 2018-2019

Leeds School Calendar 2019-2020

DATE

SECONDARY CAMPUS AND SIXTH FORM

PRIMARY CAMPUS

Monday 3 September TRAINING DAY - School closed to pupils CLOSURE DAY - School is closed to allow set up of new build classroom
Tuesday 4 September

Year 12 induction - a.m. ONLY

No other year groups in school. 

INSET TRAINING DAY 1 - School closed to pupils
Wednesday 5 September

Year 7 begin - all day. Arrive 8.25

Years 8-11 return - p.m. ONLY. 

Year 13 return/induction - p.m. ONLY

School opens to all pupils. 

Reception class pupils will have a staggered entry Wednesday-Friday and all pupils will be in school full time from Monday 10 September. 

Thursday 6 September

Normal timetables begin for Years 7-13. 

Friday 28 September 

TRAINING DAY - School closed to Secondary and Sixth Form pupils. 

Thursday 25 October

Primary Campus closes for half term holiday. 
Friday 26 October Secondary and Sixth Form Campuses close for half term holiday.  INSET TRAINING DAY 2 - Primary campus closed to pupils. 
Monday 5 November School reopens School reopens
Friday 23 November TRAINING DAY - Secondary and Sixth Form Campuses closed to pupils
Friday 21 December School closes for Christmas holiday School closes for Christmas holiday
Monday 7 January School reopens INSET TRAINING DAY 3 - Primary Campus closed to students
Tuesday 8 January  School reopens
Thursday 14 February  Secondary and Sixth Form Campuses close for half term holiday
Friday 15 February  TRAINING DAY - Secondary and Sixth Form Campuses closed to pupils Primary Campus closes for half term holiday 
Monday 25 February School reopens School reopens
Friday 29 March School closes for Easter holiday School closes for Easter holiday
Monday 15 April School reopens School reopens
Thursday 18 April School closes for Easter bank holiday weekend School closes for Easter bank holiday weekend
Tuesday 23 April School reopens School reopens
Friday 3 May School closes for May bank holiday weekend School closes for May bank holiday weekend
Tuesday 7 May School reopens School reopens
Friday 24 May School closes for May half term School closes for May half term
Monday 3 June School reopens School reopens
Friday 5 July INSET TRAINING DAY 4 - Primary campus closed to pupils
Friday 12 July INSET TRAINING DAY - Secondary and Sixth Form  Campus closed to pupils
Tuesday 23 July Primary campus closes for Summer holidays
Wednesday 24 July Secondary campus closes for Summer holidays INSET TRAINING DAY 5 - School closed to pupils

Roundhay Primary 150